h1

Japanese Commercials

May 16, 2007

Why are commercials in Japan so much mor fun then any I have seen in the UK/USA? (I can’t compare with other countries because I haven’t watched enough TV in anywhere but the UK or USA to make that decision but make you can help me here). I mean watch these ones. The first makes fun of us for having crappy mobile/cellphones and how the Japanese rule, the second is the Pocky dance with groovy music,the third is a DS advert for Mario with people dressed up as stereotypes from other coutries and the last one is.. PEPSI MAN! Dude PEPSIMAN! Did we ever have a Pepsi Man? I think not.

I think we need more imagination to go into our advertising. People should start thinking outside the box. I want to see dancing Bigmacs saving the day. I want to see deadly crayola crayons colouring the world. I don’t want to see anymore bloody insurance adverts or claims adverts. THEY ARE SO BORING ;___; I think we should just start showing Japanese commercials on TV. They would be so much more entertaining than anything anyone here could come up with.

PEPSI MAN AWAY!

4 comments

  1. The Mario one is hilarious 😀


  2. That Squid taunted me. Why did the Squid taunt me? CURSE YOU, INADEQUATE EUROPEAN CUSTOMER INTEREST FOR ADVANCED MOBILE PHONE TECHNOLOGY INNOVATIONS!!!!!


  3. BOO HOO FOR YOU!


  4. Ehh fuck this shit I’m moving to JAPAN

    WATASHITACHI WOO HOO!



Leave a Reply

