h1

Yaoi Fangirls: Daughters of Satan

June 14, 2007

“Beware of yaoi fangirl groups. If one happens to enter the vicinity of a yaoi fangirl, and one is a relatively cute looking guy, run. Run very far, and very fast. Do not look back. Do not mention certain shows with disdain around them. One will be clawed, or at the very least, never seen from again. Examples of these shows would be, Weiß kreuz, Saiyuki, and Inu Yasha. (Don’t ask me about the last one, I have no idea why either).”

-from The Uraban Dictionary

 
I have a dislike of Yaoi and Yaoi Fan girls. Don’t get me wrong if an Anime is meant to be Yaoi related I have no problem with it. I rate Loveless as a very good anime and really enjoyed it what I hate is the fact that fan girls everywhere seem to want to ruin perfectly good Animes by spouting loads of goddamn Yaoi fan fiction, fan art and other stuff. So we end up with an abundance of Light and L stuff with them getting it on or every member of the cast of Ouran Host High School having an Orgy. I don’t understand why people have to take a perfectly good anime and make all its characters gay for each other.  What really gets me also is when they get annoyed when the characters get involved with girls within the actual Manga or Anime that they are absorbed in, they cry and find it offensive and long for the lead boy to get with that other hot looking boy who resembles a girl. Examples?

Take Final Fantasy.  My friend is obsessed with Yaoi, Final Fantasy Yaoi. I always though Cloud and Tifa were a meant to be couple and had some art on my computer of them together. I thought it was cute and saved it. I saw nothing wrong in my actions, I don’t think anyone else would see anything wrong in my actions but my friend FREAKED out. She shouted at me declaring that Cloud and Tifa are WRONG and Cloud should not be with a woman. She said the images disgusted her and the whole CloudxTifa thing disgusted her and tried to delete the images from my computer.

Seriously… WHAT THE HELL?! See this is what I dislike about hardcore Yaoi fan girls, if you even slightly disagree with them they try and claw at you and dismantle you. Is the love of two fictional boys really worth clawing someone to death over? You don’t have to enforce your views on all the anime public, we don’t dislike Yaoi because we are all homophobic assholes, we dislike Yaoi because we all fear the hardcore, fat ass Yaoi fan girl either killing us for not supporting her union between  Light and L or whoever else you feel like pairing off.

Yaoi Fan Girls are MEAN. Don’t think because they squeal “KAWAIIII” at stuff and Glomp that they are nice girls. They are violent and oppressive and want us all to love Yaoi.

The Bastards.

2 comments

  1. lol. Yeah, I actually agree with you in certain part. I my self, a fan of yaoi and shonen-ai, but I do still like het.

    In ff7 I like CloudxAerith myself, and instead of freaking out when founding het in ff7 (cloudxtifa) is wrong like your friend did (no offense) I found myself freaking out when I found a yoi of ff7…

    Maybe it means I’m not a hardcore yaoifangirl eh?

    But I must disagree in certain parts, because I have many hardcore (when I mean hardcore is really hardcore one) yaoi fangirls as friends, but they are still sane.. I mean, they were no like the one you discribe up there.

    Maybe it was your luck you meet those kind of fangirls?


  2. I didn’t mean all Yaoi fangirls are bad! I have friends who love Yaoi and rock (: I was just ranting!

    Thank you for your comment though!



Leave a Reply

